The Top 3 Finalists for the prestigious Seed Potato Grower of the Year award, were:

Mr. Jakkie Mellet

Mr. Frans Engelbrecht

Mr. JP van den Berg

From left to right:  Jakkie Mellet, Claus Eckstein (Bayer CropScience), JP van den Berg, Linné Cilliers, Sanette Thiart (Managing Director: PCS), Frans Engelbrecht

Congratulations on this achievement.

Mr. van den Berg was announced the Seed Potato Grower of the Year during the annual gala dinner, hosted by Bayer CropScience after the Seed Potato Growers' Forum that was held on 9 September 2014 in Bloemfontein.


Potatoes South Africa| Potato Laboratory Services| Prokon