Seed Potato Grower of the Year

Bayer is the main sponsor of the South African “Seed Potato Grower of the Year”-award.  Over the past seven years the criteria to determine the Seed Potato Grower of the Year have been developed further and improved.  The “Seed Potato Grower of the Year” is annually announced at the gala dinner hosted by Bayer on the evening of the Seed Potato Growers’ Forum.



The Winner:

L 017 – JP van den Berg is the Bayer Seed Potato Grower of 2017.
His parents Koos and Erina van den Berg received the trophy on his behalf.


The finalists:

L 002 – Firna Boerdery – Frans Engelbrecht
N 058 – Pidelta – Dean Brown
N 127 – Loch Buighe – Craig MacFarlane